Garden & Gun, Here I Come

Delta had me under the gun, so I ordered this magazine. Credit Amazon.

Delta had me under the gun, so I ordered this magazine. Credit Amazon.

I recently got the following letter from Delta Airlines: Dalia, don’t let your 4,043 miles remain unused.

Mags for Miles. Here we go again.

As a professional travel writer, I realize what a rip-off this is. But as a time-starved mom, I’m tempted to go for the low-hanging fruit. That’s how I wound up subscribing to Essence (even though I can read it at the hairdresser’s), People en Español… and now, Garden & Gun.

I’m not naive enough to think this Southern mag is all about gardening. To that point, here’s a sampling of article titles currently on the magazine’s website:

  • “Anatomy of a Classic: Fried Chicken”
  • “Rodney Scott’s BBQ Mixtape”
  • “How I Taught Myself to Shoot Left-Handed”

Still, I’m hoping to pick up some tips on gardening in a Southern climate. A killer fried chicken recipe can’t hurt, either.

Do you subscribe to any gardening mags? If so, which ones?

Posted on January 18, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

