Queasy Like Sunday Morning: In Need of a Stomach-Soothing Herb

My absolute last resort. Credit pepto-bismol.com.

My absolute last resort. Credit pepto-bismol.com.

Peeps, this may be TMI, but all day I’ve had a rumbly in my tumbly.

You know what I mean. It’s that I-might-throw-up-but-I-really-really-hope-I-don’t feeling. I’ve had it all day, and now that it’s nearly bedtime, I’m so nauseated that I’m afraid to move my head.

And no, I’m not pregnant.

Yes, I’m sure.

When I studied in South America during college, my “Ecua-mom,” Irene, used to make me a stomach-calming tea using yerba buena from her garden. I hadn’t intended to grow any medicinal herbs, but I’m sure wishing I had some tonight!

Any recommendations for future upset stomachs?

Posted on January 20, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

