Life Is Short. Eat the Bounty.

Each member of my household will get exactly one strawberry. Great. Credit Dalia Colón.

Each member of my household will get exactly one strawberry. Great. Credit Dalia Colón.

My friend Adrian and his wife have a saying: “Life is short. Use the fancy soap.”

In other words, carpe diem. YOLO. However you want to put it.

Point taken.

The message has been hitting home lately. Every time I walk past my hard-earned strawberry plant, I tell myself I’ll pick the berries once there are more of them. It’s been nearly two months, and all I have to show are three measly strawberries.

(If you’re curious about the flag, it came from a nice veteran who was selling them in front of the grocery store a few weeks ago. Norah was having an epic tantrum, so the vet took pity on me and offered Norah a free flag as a distraction. God bless America.)

Anyway, I may not be a master gardener, but I know how fresh produce works: Use it or lose it.

Question for the masses: How should I use my three strawberries? Time is of the essence!

Posted on March 12, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

