Do You Believe in Second Chances?

Lately my bougainvilleas have really been struggling. Even after I moved them into the proper light, they still didn’t have that “wow” factor.

Nearly all their flowers dropped, and I was *this close* to trashing both plants so I could use the pots for something else.

But as long as I was watering the herbs nearby, I kept on watering and feeding the bougainvilleas.

Then, within the last few weeks, well…

Behold:

Winning! Credit Dalia Colón. And really, God.

Winning! Credit Dalia Colón. And really, God.

My bougainvilleas came back to life!

Over dinner last night, my hubby even said, “Yeah, I noticed that.” He added that the lesson here is, never give up. Indeed.

Cue the choir of angels! Or, at the very least, this:

 

Posted on May 16, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

