‘Ain’t Nobody Got Time for That’ Pasta Lunch

My current situation: I’m working from home, and it’s 2 p.m., and I haven’t showered today. I need to put clean sheets on Norah’s bed because, God bless her, she peed through her diaper last night. I also have two freelance stories and a hotel review due by 5.

And yet.

I’m hungry.

At this point in my day, grocery shopping is out of the question. And I rarely order in. It’s just not my thing.

But a quick pantry and garden raid manifested this tasty meal:

Lunch. Done. Credit Dalia Colón.

Lunch. Done. Credit Dalia Colón.

 

I would even serve this to company. Well, a close friend anyway.

Here’s what all is in the bowl:

  • Whole grain spaghetti.
  • Olive oil.
  • Salt and pepper.
  • Home-grown oregano. Yay, me!
  • Shredded Romano and mozzarella cheeses.
  • Dried, store-bought basil. (For some reason, the basil seeds I planted more than a month ago have turned up nothing so far. Annoyed.)
  • Diced, home-grown red peppers for the win!

What’s your go-to “ain’t nobody got time for that” meal?

 

Posted on July 14, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

